Textbooks

I am one very proud teacher today. I arrived home to find that a parcel had been left at my neighbour’s. When I knocked on his door he handed me a parcel that I could see were textbooks and I was looking forward to opening the package and seeing the new Nelson Thornes AQA Spanish GCSE textbooks (foundation and higher) Second Edition.

Last year I was contacted to be involved in helping to re-author the GCSE textbook and I am very proud to have developed the chapter on Holidays. The work was very time-consuming and quite detailed, as we had to produce materials within Nelson Thorne’s specific framework, and we had to include 50% of the original book so if you get your hands on a copy then you will notice that bits will look familiar, but also that there are new elements too.

The best bit about getting the books through the post was that I honestly had no idea my name would be on the front cover! 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

