Planner app for the iPad

On twitter the other week I saw some of my colleagues discussing a good iPad app to use as an alternative to my teachers planner. I have tried a few different apps to replace that beloved and essential teacher tool, but none were worth the trouble, until I came across Daybook from http://www.teachersdailyplanner.com.au/.

It is a fantastic app found in the App Store which allows you to input your own custom timetable very easily (I teach 3 x 100 min lessons a day, on a two week timetable and it even allows me to do that). The lesson planning space is large enough, and there is a section for writing about homework or assessment, which ties in nicely to the register/homework section, so long as you upload your class lists. It’s worth noting that this can be done with cvs files. In addition, it is very easy to navigate to different days of the week or jump back to today by tapping the date.

This app does cost a couple of pounds, but well worth it in my opinion!

Leave a Reply

