iPads

Those of you that know me, know that I love using technology in the classroom, and I have dabbled a bit with iPads that I have borrowed from the local learning centre, however now I have my own!

Being an iPhone user there are some key apps that i already know are essential for any (MFL) teacher and these have gone onto my iPad straight away, but what else do I need? What else is essential?

So far I have:

Dropbox
Google (drive, email and search)
Word reference
Various foreign news apps
Wordpress
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Socrative
Edmodo
Quizlet
Classdojo
Edexcel past papers
Evernote
Croakit
YouTube

There’s a few others that I love that aren’t anything to do with teaching, so I haven’t listed those. So, tell me, what else do I need guys?

4 Comments

  1. I love using my new ipad mini, the only problem is that my school has closed the web for apps, so I cant use them!!!!!! grrrr so frustrating. Another good one is haikudeck.
    thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

